top of page

Velvet Dress from Dark In Closet


In the short video above you can see me showing off the Devil Fashion Black Gothic Halloween Style Short Dress from Dark In Closet. I made a few photos too, I will add them and the stock photo below, but I think the video above will show the dress better. You can see how the dress looks on a person, you can also see how the spikes work as that is hard to imagine from a stock photo. You can also see how beautiful the material is. :)

The dress is of Devil Fashion brand and I got it from Dark In Closet online shop. I really recommend them. Their website is nicely organized, you will definitely get your items and they have a great choice of high quality clothing . Some of my favorite brands like Punk Rave, Devil Fashion, Pentagramme etc.

Link to the shop: www.darkincloset.com

Link to the dress: Click here

The pictures above are the official stock photos from Dark In Closet. You can click on them to enlarge them and see the details.

Here I would like to bring your attention to the third stock photo - that is the back of the dress. The thin zipper is the kind you don't see at all except the part you move it with. Its beautifully hidden and the line connects with the V opening on the back nicely.

On the photos above you can see a few of the photos I made of the dress and me wearing the dress.

I am overall really happy with the quality of this dress. You can read more about the details below.

 

Sizing and material

The dress was true to size. I made sure what the size is like before I chose which one to take. The dress I am wearing on the photos is size S, which is my usual size for tops and dresses. The dress has a lot of stretch so it's really comfortable and it hugs your waist tightly. It's sewn together very nicely, which is hard to capture in the photos. I like how it goes smaller in the waist and the stretch velvet material is thick so I think this dress would look flattering on any body shape at all.

 

The bottom part

The bottom part is not tight at all, which is very comfortable, plus you don't have to worry if you will fit your hips in it. Its also shaped really nicely. Besides the V line of the skirt being really flattering the sides of the skirt are also shorter than the front and back part, which will keep the important areas safe while giving the skirt a nice unique rounded shape.

 

The spikes

The spikes are a very big part of the overall look of the dress and it's one of the first things one notices about the dress, so I can't skip them in this review. There are wires in the shoulder spikes so you can easily adjust them if you want to. They give the dress its distinctive and unique look that makes it so special. The spikes feel totally natural and the shoulder part is as comfortable as the other parts of the dress.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page